BitchTapes: SXSW 2013

Weren't in Austin for SXSW this year? We've got you covered. This week's BitchTapes is an epic 20-track playlist of some of the best female-fronted bands we came across in our marathon week of coverage from Hill Country, Texas. Track list after the jump!

SXSW 2013 from BitchTapes on 8tracks Radio.

1. Ave Que Emigra - Gaby Moreno

2. Drove Me Wild - Tegan and Sara

3. Long Time - Shook Twins

4. Land of the Innocent - Feathers

5. Days and Days - Chic Gamine

6. Children's Work - Dessa

7. Voice on Tape - Jenny Owen Youngs

8. Born To - Jesca Hoop

9. We the Common (for Valerie Bolden) - Thao with the Get Down Stay Down

10. Forget - Lianne La Havas

11. Werkin Girls - Angel Haze

12. Mexico - The Staves

13. Don't Just Sit There - Lucius

14. Hurricane - The Coathangers

15. Enemies - Hannah Georgas

16. Lose It - Austra

17. Manfestra - Erin McKeown

18. Barside - PHOX

19. Coast to Coast - Waxahatchee

20. Y'all Get Back Now - Big Freedia

by Katie Presley
View profile »

Bitch Media's Music Editor. As heard on BBC, CBC, and NPR's All Songs Considered and, very occasionally, Pop Culture Happy Hour. I've always wanted to be a talking head in a feminist documentary or commercial, so if someone out there can make that dream a reality, I'm here for it.

Still Reading? Sign up for our Weekly Reader!

0 Comments Have Been Posted

Add new comment